Oh, hey

So, it’s been a while. A lot has happened!

First- my run steak had to come to an end… I was having a lot of trouble breathing back in April. Running became way too difficult and even just walking and talking was hard. I had a terrible coughing fit during a show (Barnum with Moonbox Productions!). I was so embarrassed and just figured it was all allergies. In the next couple of days, I even had a hard time getting through a sentence while I was teaching boxing (I taught boxing while I was away from this blog…) and I didn’t even participate!

One night, on the way to Zumba, I became very light headed and pulled over. I felt very dizzy and blacked out a little bit and decided that maybe I shouldn’t be teaching that night. We went to the ER and after some tests, I was told I had a PE (pulmonary embolism) and DVT (deep vein thrombosis), blood clots in the lung and the right leg. Long story a little shorter- I was in the hospital for a few days, had to take a month off of heavy exercise, and am now on blood thinners. I’m feeling pretty good! My life has been mildly inconvenienced by the meds, but nothing too crazy.

Next- I have not been doing so well in Weight Watcher land… I was doing fairly well for a bit, but it’s just been chaos the last couple of month. CHAOS. The good news is, I’m feeling ready to get back on track.

I got myself to a meeting this morning. I know fellow members will understand when I say… this meeting is an adjustment because of my schedule. It’s right before my Zumba class so I have to go after I eat breakfast… If you’ve never done Weight Watchers, you’re saying to yourself “……….and?”

diet

Next! I joined a running club! I ran the BAA 10K earlier this month and ran into some of the members from Sole Sisters Running Club.  They were so great and welcoming plus it turns out I already had a friend in the club! I’ve been on a few runs and it’s great. I have never really run with other people, and I am totally enjoying it. I have some races planned for the fall and I think this club will help me do my best!

Last- Check out this tank that sums up me perfectly from TshirtBabe at Etsy!

majestic

This is probably plenty of info for now! I’m hoping to check in more often!

Leave a Reply

