Weigh in and more breakfast!

So I weigh myself in Monday mornings at home. I knew it wasn’t going to be a loss because I just didn’t have a great week and…

img_2538-1

 

YES! Oh… wait… lo battery.

I did weigh in at the boxing gym (usually it’s a couple of pounds off from my home scale) and I am up a couple, but I saw it coming, so it was easier to take. I’m not sure exactly what went wrong for me. A little stress? Some poor planning?

Back on track this week.

Starting with… more breakfast!

 

Peanut Butter Over Night Oats

yields 4 servings
prep time 5-10 minutes
total time 4 hours-overnight
5 smart points per serving

2 large bananas
2/3 cup oats (not instant)
4 tbsp. peanut butter
6 tbsp. chia seeds
2 and 2/3 cups unsweetened vanilla almond milk

img_2534

Mash bananas with a fork and add in the oats, peanut butter, and chia seeds.

 

Stir in almond milk and then separate into 4 containers (I like these mason jars because I used to travel to my super early morning opening shift and I didn’t have to worry about it opening in my bag)

Refrigerate overnight (at least 4 hours) and enjoy!  You could get creative with toppings each morning (maybe nuts or fresh fruit), but I like it as is!

Also, here is a picture of Winston for no particular reason.

 

 

Leave a Reply

