My weekly weigh in and a mini recipe

How is it October?! I’m not even mad about it, I love the fall, I just can’t believe it. 

First- I need a Zumba Halloween costume. Villain themed… something I can dance in for two hours. GO

Second- At my home weigh in this week, I’m down 2.6lbs!  It was also time to check in with my awesome trainer. I’m down 2″ from my arm, 2″ from my waist, and 1.5″ from my hips!

I ran for the first time in a long time yesterday. I like a good chilly day run. Fairly uneventful, but I will give you some advice- if you dye your hair, maybe throw a hat or headband on the next day when you work out to keep the sweat, that will surely have left over dye in it, out of your eyes.

eyes

One quick “recipe” before I go… hummus. It’s awesome. The first time I tried to make it was a few years ago and I totally forgot to buy tahini. I couldn’t find a great substitute online, so I just went without, and it was still good! You can really use whatever beans you want. I usually use whatever I have in the house. This was something I ate a lot of while I was undergoing radioactive iodine therapy because the ingredients were all on the approved list (as long as I used kosher salt).

Is it real hummus? Probably not. so…

Hummish

1 can cannellini beans, rinsed
1 can black eyed peas, rinsed
1/4 cup water
2 tbs olive oil
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp cumin
salt… I didn’t measure………

Put it all in a food processor. Done.  It’s gluten free and vegan!

I could not make this hummish look glamorous and exciting… but you know, life isn’t always glamorous and exciting……..

img_2408

And to make up for it, here’s a picture of Winston… who is always exciting and glamorous.

img_2360

 

Leave a Reply

